Mr Jinjia Lin, a Math, IB Group 5 Tutor

Mr. Jinjia Lin

S$ 20-30/hr
verified tutor


I am currently doing undergrad at NUS, psychology. I want to teach tuition to earn some extra allowance for myself. Yes, it's a very pragmatic reason, but at the same time I can also understand how children/teenagers behave and how they become more motivated to learn something which they may not be good in. 

Of course, the joy when a student understands my explanations is also another aspect of tutoring which I like. 

I would only like to teach Math as it is the subject I have most confidence in, having consistently scored As for Math all the way from Primary to JC level.

Honestly, I have zero experience. The first is always going to be tough to find, so I am hoping someone will give me a chance. 

Preferably, I would like to inject some humour and lightheartedness into teaching sessions, as well as understand my student from a more personal perspective (of course respecting privacy at the same time) by perhaps having some chitchat in between to understand him better. Teaching is not only about passing of knowledge, but also motivating and learning about your student. In a way, when I teach, I learn as well! Sometimes, concepts which may be too hard to grasp will require examples which are pertinent to one's life to facilitate understanding - something I learnt in psychology which I hope I can bring to the table when I tutor my students.

See more


  • school



  • school


    GCE 'A' Level

    2006-2011 VERIFIED


  • Tue
    10:00am to 6:00pm
  • Sat
    11:00am to 5:30pm
  • Sun
    3:00pm to 6:00pm

Locations Taught

Find a Tutor